top of page

What a Pham


As someone who didn’t have time to make it to all of the events the semester I rushed, I was at a crossroads when I was asked to write down my top choices for a big sister. I didn’t feel like I had enough time to really know the person, but based on a gut feeling and one long conversation about city life and Sephora, I knew who to put at the top of the list. I was nervous that I was getting myself into a special bond with a person I barely knew, but something about the energy she brought to the room and the connection we shared over the most basic conversation told me it was going to be okay. 4 semesters later, I sit here, across my incredible big, watching my beautiful pham (which started with 3 people, and has blossomed into a lineage with 7 amazing women) laugh about the highlights of their week at our weekly pham dinner. They are pillars of endless support - be it by attending events my club is hosting, showering my selfies with love, walking me home at the end of a bad night, cuddling away responsibilities, empowering FaceTime calls at 3 am, or by letting me know it’s going to be okay. Looking back at sacred Sarah selecting a big, I smile, knowing it was the best decision I had made, because it led to me finding a community unlike any other. Alpha Pi Phi has provided me with the most incredible lineage I could have ever dreamed of, and for that, I feel beyond thankful.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Categories
Tags
No tags yet.
Photo Gallery 
Pham Pic
philanthopy_edited
sisterhood
philanthropy
Baby Swan
Sisterhood
Dope Fam Lineage
Philanthropy
Formal 2017
Letters!
Sisters and Letters
Dance Fam
Sister Bonding
Sisters In a Tree!
bottom of page